Antibiotics to the rescue … I hope

Posted: March 2, 2011 in Uncategorized

Being the knucklehead I am, I figured I’d be able to get through this cold I had on my own. Nothing a little OJ, Airborne and NyQuil couldn’t cure, right?

So two weeks later including about a 10 days of high fevers, very little sleeping and a family sick of my whining, I finally saw the doctor Tuesday morning and apparently have a pretty good sinus infection.

I’m hoping the antibiotics I’m now on will get me back in the office soon and back to blogging. There’s been a lot of interesting crime news I haven’t been able to report on since I last worked last week. Hopefully I’ll catch you guys up on some of those stories, and let you know about a few more new things coming up, in the next few days.

Leave a Reply

